Alice’s Tour Journal: Enjoy Quietness in Scenic Baofeng Lake, Zhangjiajie

What impresses me most of this Zhangjiajie tour is Baofeng Lake. It is so tranquil that I felt my mind got totally relaxed. I forgot the busy working days and the disturbing city scenes, when I finally reached these water and mountains, and got into this beautiful landscape painting.

Baofeng Lake, Zhangjiajie National Forest Park, Zhangjiajie city

Baofeng Lake with graceful mountains and charming waterway

It is a lake hidden and surrounded by a succession of mountains. We climbed on the steep road, went through the narrow lane, and then saw it. We arrived there late in the afternoon, and there were very few people there, so that we could really enjoy the quietness.

Baofeng Lake, Zhangjiajie National Forest Park, Zhangjiajie city

Boating excursion on Baofeng Lake

We were sitting in a boat, imaging sailing for a fairy world. We listened to the Tujia minority girl and boy singing folk songs, watched mandarin ducks swimming in pairs. We also saw a beautiful stone statue, and were told a fairy tale. A girl waited for her boyfriend, who had collected medicinal herbs and disappeared in the mountains. Years and years, she turned into a stone statue.

5 comments on “Alice’s Tour Journal: Enjoy Quietness in Scenic Baofeng Lake, Zhangjiajie

  1. Looks very nice. Every time I go to one of these scenic spots in China it’s always dirty and polluted. 😦

  2. My Homepage says:

    Right after study several with the content material inside your internet web site now, and i also truly significantly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and are checking back soon. Pls take a appear at my internet page also and inform me how you feel. 607865

  3. Very pleasant site, I just came to know of it yesterday afternoon. Bookmarked this and also feel upon it. Thanks a lot,You had some nice ideas in the article, I enjoyed scaning it.

  4. Give thanks to you very much with regard to this valuable post. I actually just want to allow you know that I recently check out your internet site and and you also rock!. I’m looking forward to read lots more of your own articles… You got it protected buddy.

Leave a Reply

